Fandom

Freeware Catalog

Lists of freeware security services

296pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Port Scans Edit

  1. AuditmyPC - http://www.auditmypc.com/firewall-test.asp
  2. Castle Cops Scanner - http://www.castlecops.com/modules.php?name=UDP_Scanner , http://www.castlecops.com/modules.php?name=TCP_Scanner and http://www.castlecops.com/modules.php?name=Trojan_TCP_Scan
  3. Checkit - http://scan.checkit.com/
  4. Cruical tests - http://crucialtests.com/signup/freetrial.html
  5. DerKeiler's Port Scanner - http://www.derkeiler.com/Service/PortScan/
  6. Digital control systems - http://www.digconsys.com/testdir/portscan.html
  7. GRC Shields up - https://www.grc.com/x/ne.dll?bh0bkyd2
  8. Hacker Guardian (requires free registration) - https://www.hackerguardian.com/sas/user/free/get_free_scan_licence_existed_user.jsp
  9. Hackercheck - http://www.hackercheck.com/
  10. HackerWatch - http://www.hackerwatch.org/probe/
  11. HACKERWHACKER FIREWALL TEST - http://beta.hackerwhacker.com/freetools.php
  12. It.sec - http://www.it-sec.de/vulchke.html
  13. Myserver.org - http://www.myserver.org/portsniff.asp
  14. Nmap online - http://nmap-online.com/
  15. Port Detective - http://portdetective.com/
  16. Planet Security - http://www.planet-security.net/index.php?xid=%F7%04T%BDP%92nD
  17. PCflank test - http://www.pcflank.com/scanner1.htm
  18. Security Metrics - http://www.securitymetrics.com/portscan.adp/
  19. Security Space - http://www.securityspace.com/smysecure/daudit_ports.html
  20. Symantec Security Check - http://security.symantec.com/sscv6/home.asp?langid=ie&venid=sym&close_parent=true

Vulnerability scans Edit

  1. Firewalls.com - http://www.firewalls.com/productcart/pc/form-scan.asp
  2. GFI Email Security testing zone - http://www.gfi.com/emailsecuritytest/ and http://www.windowsecurity.com/emailsecuritytest/
  3. McAfee Wi-FiScan -http://us.mcafee.com/root/wsc/default.asp
  4. Safety.net - http://www.drorshalev.com/SafeCenter/
  5. Security Metrics - http://www.securitymetrics.com/portscan.adp/
  6. Security Space - http://www.securityspace.com/smysecure/daudit_ports.html
  7. Windows Security Events log scan - http://www.windowsecurity.com/eventlogscan/
  8. See also Patch checkers

Browser tests Edit

  1. Browser Security Test - http://bcheck.scanit.be/bcheck/
  2. Jason's Toolbox - http://www.jasons-toolbox.com/BrowserSecurity/

Local tests Edit

Leak tests Edit

  1. Leak tests (26 different types) http://www.matousec.com/downloads/windows-personal-firewall-analysis

Termination testsEdit

  1. Advanced Process Termination - http://www.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=apt (down July 07) alternative download
  2. Simple Process Termination leak test - http://www.syssafety.com/leaktests.html

Keylogger test Edit

  1. Anti-Keylogger Tester - http://www.firewallleaktester.com/aklt.htm
  2. Diamond CS keyhook test - http://diamondcs.com.au/processguard/index.php?page=attack-keystroke-loggers
  3. Martin's undetectable keylogger - http://www.winsite.com/bin/Info?26000000037599
  4. SSM Keylogger - http://www.syssafety.com/leaktests.html
  5. LightLogger Keylogger - http://hwsuite.com/keylogger/

Registry tests Edit

  1. Ghost Security test - http://www.ghostsecurity.com/registrytest/
  2. Regtick pro - http://www.boostware.com/os/windows/regtick_pro.html
  3. Scoundrel Simulator - http://www.geeksuperhero.com/scoundrelsim.shtml
  4. Spycar - http://spycar.org/

Misc Edit

  1. Finjan tests - http://www.finjan.com/Content.aspx?id=577
  2. GSWdemo - http://gentlesecurity.com/demo.html GSWdemo
  3. PC Security test - http://www.pc-st.com/us/index.htm
  4. Trust demo - http://www.trustware.com/security_test_disclaimer.htm Bufferzone's Trojdemo
  5. Various commandline test tools from Matousec to test dll injection etc - http://www.matousec.com/downloads/windows-personal-firewall-analysis/

Virus/trojan Edit

  1. Eicar - http://www.eicar.org/anti_virus_test_file.htm
  2. DFK Threat Simulator version 2 - http://www.morgud.com/interests/security/dfk-threat-simulator-v2.asp
  3. Trojan Simulator - http://www.misec.net/trojansimulator/
  4. UnityPro AV Tester - http://www.unitypro.com/avtester.php New



This article is part of the Lists of Freeware Security Software: Malware Control series.

Freeware Anti-Viruses | Freeware Anti-Spyware | Freeware Anti-Trojans | Freeware Anti-Keyloggers | Freeware Anti-Rootkits | Freeware Firewalls | Freeware Behavior blockers | Freeware Sandboxes | Freeware Virtualization | Freeware Security analysis tools | Freeware Hardening tools | Freeware Blocklists | Freeware security services (excluding virus scanners) | Freeware Anti-Phishing | List of portable tools | List of unclassified tools

Related : Lists of online scanners

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.